The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Liebster Award

I was just nominated for the Liebster Award. And despite its chain-letteresque feel, I am going to accept the nomination and play the game. Hey, if I can invent the Peasleecott Award and present it to professional illustrators of note, I can certainly accept this little-known but seemingly legitimate award for my blog.

I was nominated by the blogger at “The Introvert Files”. The easiest way to explain the award is to borrow from his description.  Apparently it’s an award bloggers give to one another to help spread word of newish/little known blogs. To get one means the person who gave it to you appreciates the work you do. I can’t argue with being appreciated. So, thank you for this nomination.

Each award come with instructions. Here they are:

1. List 5 facts about yourself

2. Answer 5 questions given to you from your nominator.

3. Create 5 new questions for the bloggers you nominate for the award.

4. Chose 5 bloggers with 200 or less followers to nominate.

5. Go to each bloggers page and let them know about the award.

6. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

 

So, here we go!

1. List 5 facts about yourself

1) I enjoy a hobby (er, um, obsession) called letterboxing.

2) I hadn’t traveled to Europe until two years ago (and I am not a spring chicken) and now I want to return every chance I can get.

3) I survived the Blizzard of 2013.

4) I make too many lists.

5) I like to break out into show tunes while hiking.

2. Answer 5 questions given to you from your nominator.

1)What topics do you find yourself blogging the most about? Being a reflective educator.

2) Is blogging a pass-time for you, or have you made it a part of your career? Although I write primarily about my career, the blog itself is a pastime.

3) What’s your number 1 guilty pleasure? Only one? Dark chocolate.

4) What achievement are you proudest of? Honestly, being the mother of two witty and wise grown children.

5) If you could prevent one thing from happening to you in the past, would you be a completely different person today and would you rather be that different person than to have lived through whatever thing had happened to you? Every choice one makes can lead to dramatically different outcomes, but I am completely happy right where I am.

3. Create 5 new questions for the bloggers you nominate for the award

1) What blog post are you most proud of?

2) Name all the places you have lived in the world.

3) Rock, paper or scissors?

4) Where do you see yourself in five years?

5) Why did you begin to blog?

4. Chose 5 bloggers with 200 or less followers to nominate.

1) OCD Talk

2) Embracing Extraneza (Truth in advertising, this is my daughter’s blog. Mother’s pride aside, however, she is a great writer!)

3) Forgotten New England

4) Banjo Playing Music Educator

5) I am going to have to break with tradition and only go with four. All the other bloggers I follow are already “Big Deals” and have way more than 200 followers.

5. Go to each bloggers page and let them know about the award.

Off to go do that now!

6. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

Thanks, again, The Introvert Files

2 Comments on “The Liebster Award”

  1. liz says:

    congrats nancy. did i miss anything your readers can do to support you?

    • nrkellner says:

      Thanks Liz, but it’s not really a big deal. It’s just a way to get a few unnoticed blogs more publicity. All you need is one nomination and you essentially win the award.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 553 other followers